Emotion Change Activity

Hey Folks,

When you get a free moment, try this:

Pick an emotion: 1. Happiness 2. Joy 3. Love etc. (anything that’s positive)

Now, for each of your 5 senses (i.e. touch, smell, taste, hearing, sight) try to think of something that you can do for each that would make you feel the emotion you’ve picked.

So, if I’ve chosen happiness, I may want to pat my dog, smell a fresh scent, eat something pleasant, watch something beautiful and listen to something that makes me smile.

I thought of this little activity because I was frustrated and wanted to focus on the opposite.

Enjoy !

Nick

Leave a Reply

